Redfern Canines717-979-0132717-979-0132
7540 Allentown Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17112
*IMPORTANT NOTE about Entry-Level Classes
All Entry-Level Classes (Puppy, Beginners & Reactive Rover) include participation in a 1-session “Introduction to Training Seminarprior to the first class session. The Introductory Seminar (for humans only — no dogs necessary) is included in the course fee, and will be offered at a variety of times to enable all students to choose a session that
fits their schedule.
Advanced Manners Class
requires participation in a previous Redfern Canines’ class (Puppy or Beginners) as a prerequisite.

See below if your class preference is full or if the schedule does not “fit” for you.

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Class Title Beginning Date/Day/Time # Of Sessions In Class

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

K-9 Sampler 1/6/18 (Sat) 9:00 AM 5
Introduction to Training Seminar 1/6/18 (Sat) 1:00 PM 1* — See Note Above —
Rally I 1/7/18 (Sun) 2:30 PM 6
Beginners Class   —–  Class is FULL  —– 1/8/18 (Mon) 6:30 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Introduction to NoseWork I 1/8/18 (Mon) 7:45 PM 6
Advanced Manners    —–  Class is FULL  —– 1/9/18 (Tue) 6:00 PM 4 (1/9, 1/16, 1/30, 2/6)
Puppy Class     —–  Class is FULL  —– 1/13/18 (Sat) 9:00 AM 7* — See Note Above —
Outdoor Adventures 1/13/18 (Sat) 1:30 PM 6
Beginners Class 1/17/18 (Wed) 7:45 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Come & Go 1/20/18 (Sat) 11:30 AM 6
Introduction to Training Seminar 1/20/18 (Sat) 3:00 PM 1* — See Note Above —
NoseWork II/Introduction to Odor 1/30/18 (Tue) 7:45 PM 4
Beginners Class 1/31/18 (Wed) 6:30 PM 7* — See Note Above —

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Puppy Class 2/1/18 (Thu) 6:00 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Advanced Manners 2/1/18 (Thu) 7:15 PM 4 (2/1, 2/8, 2/15, 2/22)
Drop-In NoseWork Classes 2/13/18 (Tue) 10:30 AM 2nd & 4th Tuesdays** — See Note Above —
C.L.A.S.S.—B.A. 2/13/18 (Tue) 6:30 PM    6
Introduction to Training Seminar 2/17/18 (Sat) 3:00 PM 1* — See Note Above —
Puppy Class 2/18/18 (Sun) 1:30 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Beginners Class 2/18/18 (Sun) 2:45 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Daytime Puppy/Beginners Class 2/26/18 (Mon) 10:30 AM 7* — See Note Above —
Reactive Rover Class 2/26/18 (Mon) 6:00 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Rally I 2/26/18 (Mon) 7:45 PM 6
NoseWork—Buried Odors 2/27/18 (Tue) 7:45 PM 4
Advanced Manners 2/28/18 (Wed) 7:30 PM 4 (2/28, 3/7, 3/21, 3/28)

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

NoseWork II/Introduction to Odor 3/3/18 (Sat) 9:00 AM 4
NoseWork—Exteriors 3/3/18 (Sat) 12:45 PM 4
K-9 Sampler 3/10/18 (Sat) 11:30 AM 5
Introduction to Training Seminar 3/10/18 (Sat) 2:00 PM 1* — See Note Above —
Beginners Class 3/15/18 (Thu) 6:30 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Canine Good Citizen/Therapy Dog 3/15/18 (Thu) 7:45 PM 5
Puppy Class 3/21/18 (Wed) 6:00 PM 7* — See Note Above —
NoseWork—Vehicles 3/27/18 (Tue) 6:00 PM 4
Introduction to Training Seminar 3/27/18 (Tue) 7:00 PM 1* — See Note Above —
Puppy Class 3/31/18 (Sat) 9:00 AM 7* — See Note Above —
Beginners Class 3/31/18 (Sat) 10:15 AM 7* — See Note Above —
Outdoor Adventures 3/31/18 (Sat) 12:45 PM  6

 

If the class you want is FULL, consider submitting an application anyway (without payment) and in the COMMENTS section indicate “please put me on your waiting list for this class in case of a cancellation”

For more info on specific classes, see Class Descriptions page.
For information on costs of classes & events, see Payments page.
Looking for a class not listed?
Need a specific class at a date/time not listed?
Wondering when the NEXT set of classes will begin?
Send us an Email and we can let you know what’s coming up.

 

Event Calendar

Canine Good Citizen Evaluations:

  • January 21  (Pre-Registration required) 
  • February 3  (Pre-Registration required)  
  • March 17  (Pre-Registration required)  
  • April 29  (Pre-Registration required)  
  • May 19  (Pre-Registration required)  

Seminars:

  • Stress-Less Vet VisitsTues Jan 23, 7-9 PM
  • Introduction to Scent WorkSat Feb 24, 9 AM – 12 Noon
  • The Power of the DogSat Feb 24, 1-4 PM
  • K-9 First AidSat Mar 3, 2-5 PM
  • Stress-Less Vet VisitsSat Mar 24, 2-4 PM
  • Introduction to Scent WorkSat Apr 7, 3-6 PM