Redfern Canines717-979-0132717-979-0132
7540 Allentown Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17112
*IMPORTANT NOTE about Entry-Level Classes
All Entry-Level Classes (Puppy, Beginners & Reactive Rover) include participation in a 1-session “Introduction to Training Seminarprior to the first class session. The Introductory Seminar (for humans only — no dogs necessary) is included in the course fee, and will be offered at a variety of times to enable all students to choose a session that
fits their schedule.
Advanced Manners Class
requires participation in a previous Redfern Canines’ class (Puppy or Beginners) as a prerequisite.

See below if your class preference is full or if the schedule does not “fit” for you.

 

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Current Class Listings
Class Title Beginning Date/Day/Time # Of Sessions In Class

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Introduction to Training Seminar 9/8/18 (Sat) 2:00 PM 1*
Outdoor Adventures 9/9/2018 (Sun) 1:00 PM 6
K-9 Sampler 9/9/2018 (Sun) 2:30 PM 5
Puppy/Beginners Class   —–  CLASS IS FULL  —– 9/10/2018 (Mon) 10:00 AM 7*
Advanced Manners 9/10/2018 (Mon) 11:15 AM 4(9/10, 9/17, 9/24, 10/1)
Canine Good Citizen/Therapy Dog Preparation 9/11/2018 (Tue) 7:45 PM 5
Puppy Class   —–  CLASS IS FULL  —–   9/13/2018 (Thu) 6:00 PM 7*
Advanced Manners 9/13/18 (Thu) 7:15 PM 7*
Introduction to Training Seminar 9/16/2018 (Sun) 4:00 PM 1*
Beginners Class   —–  CLASS IS FULL  —   9/19/2018 (Wed) 6:30 PM 7*
Tricks Class 9/19/2018 (Wed) 7:45 PM 4
Beginners Class   —–  CLASS IS FULL  —–   9/24/2018 (Mon) 5:15 PM 7*
Rally I 9/24/2018 (Mon) 7:45 PM 6
Beginners Class   —–  CLASS IS FULL  —–   9/29/2018 (Sat) 10:15 AM 7*
Puppy Class   —–  CLASS IS FULL  —–   9/29/2018 (Sat) 11:30 AM 7*

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Introduction to Training Seminar 10/2/2018 (Tue) 7:00 PM 1*
NoseWork—Exteriors 10/8/2018 (Mon) 6:30 PM 4
Beginners Class   —–  CLASS IS FULL  —–   10/9/2018 (Tue) 6:30 PM 7*
Puppy Class   —–  CLASS IS FULL  —–  10/11/2018 (Thu) 7:45 PM 7*
Advanced Manners Class 10/13/2018 (Sat) 12:45 PM 4(10/13, 10/20, 10/27, 11/3)
Canine Good Citizen/Therapy Dog Preparation 10/17/2018 (Wed) 7:45 PM 5
Introduction to Training Seminar 10/21/2018 (Sun) 3:00 PM 1*
NoseWork II/Introduction to Odor 10/30/2018 (Tue) 7:45 PM 4
Beginners Class   —–  CLASS IS FULL  —–   10/31/2018 (Wed) 6:30 PM 7*

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Beginners Class 11/1/2018 (Thu) 6:30 PM 7*
Introduction to NoseWork I 11/3/2018 (Sat) 9:00 AM 6
Outdoor Adventures 11/4/2018 (Sun) 1:00 PM 6
Puppy Class 11/4/2018 (Sun) 2:45 PM 7*
Puppy/Beginners Class 11/5/2018 (Mon) 13:30 AM 7*
Introduction to Training Seminar 11/10/2018 (Sat) 1:00 PM 1*
Advanced Manners Class 11/12/2018 (Mon) 11:45 PM 4(11/12,11/19,11/26,12/3)
Puppy Class 11/12/2018 (Mon) 6:30 PM 7*
Rally I 11/12/2018 (Mon) 7:45 PM 6
Introduction to Training Seminar 11/21/2018 (Wed) 7:00 PM 1*
Beginners Class 11/24/2018 (Sat) 10:15 AM 7*
K-9 Sampler 11/24/2018 (Sat) 11:30 AM 5
Advanced Manners Class 11/24/2018 (Sat) 12:45 PM 4(11/24,12/1,12/8,12/15)
Puppy Class 11/28/2018 (Wed) 7:45 PM 7*

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Agility I 12/4/2018 (Tue) 6:30 PM 6
Agility II 12/4/2018 (Tue) 7:45 PM 6
Advanced Manners Class 12/6/2018 (Thu) 7:30 PM 4(12/6,12/13,12/27,1/3/19)
Introduction to Training Seminar 12/16/2018 (Sun) 2:00 PM 1*
Beginners Class 12/27/2018 (Thu) 6:15 PM 7*
Puppy Class 12/29/2018 (Sat) 9:00 AM 7*
Introduction to Nosework I 12/29/2018 (Sat) 12:45 PM 6

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

 

If the class you want is FULL, consider submitting an application anyway (without payment) and in the COMMENTS section indicate “please put me on your waiting list for this class in case of a cancellation”

For more info on specific classes, see Class Descriptions page.
For information on costs of classes & events, see Payments page.
Looking for a class not listed?
Need a specific class at a date/time not listed?
Wondering when the NEXT set of classes will begin?
Send us an Email and we can let you know what’s coming up.

 

Event Calendar

Introduction to Training Seminars:

  • August 12 (Sun) 6:30 PM
  • September 8 (Sat) 2:00 PM
  • September 16 (Sun) 4:00 PM
  • October 2 (Tues) 7:00 PM

Canine Good Citizen Evaluations:

  • August 18 (Sat) 2 PM (Pre-Registration required)
  • September 15 (Sat) 2 PM (Pre-Registration required)

Seminars:

  • Introduction to Pet Therapy, August 25 (Sat) 3-5 PM
  • An Integrated Approach to Your Pet’s Health with Dr Judy Morgan — Presented by Cavalier Fanciers of the Susquehanna Valley. September 30 (Sun) 1:00-4:00 PM. FMI: melispaint@aol.com or 717-525-0063. $40/person, Payment must be received by 9/23 to secure a spot.