Redfern Canines717-979-0132717-979-0132
7540 Allentown Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17112
*IMPORTANT NOTE about Entry-Level Classes
All Entry-Level Classes (Puppy, Beginners & Reactive Rover) include participation in a 1-session “Introduction to Training Seminarprior to the first class session. The Introductory Seminar (for humans only — no dogs necessary) is included in the course fee, and will be offered at a variety of times to enable all students to choose a session that
fits their schedule.
Advanced Manners Class
requires participation in a previous Redfern Canines’ class (Puppy or Beginners) as a prerequisite.

See below if your class preference is full or if the schedule does not “fit” for you.

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Current Class Listings
Class Title Beginning Date/Time # Class Sessions

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Puppy Class  —– Session is Full  —– Sept 13 (Weds) 6:30 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Canine Good Citizen/Therapy Dog Prep Sept 13 (Weds) 7:45 PM 5
Tricks Class Sept 16 (Sat) 11:30 AM 4
Outdoor Adventures Sept 17 (Sun ) 1:00 PM 6
Advanced Manners Class  [See Note Above]   —–  Session is  Full  —– Sept 21 (Thurs) 7:15 PM 4 (9/21, 9/28, 10/5, 10/12)
Nosework 2 / Intro to Odors Sept 25 (Mon) 6:30 PM 4
Rally Obedience — Level 1 Sept 25 (Mon) 7:45 PM 6
Introduction to Training Seminar Sept 30 (Sat) 2:00 PM 1* — See Note Above — (2 Hours)

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Nosework — Exteriors Oct 1 (Sun) 2:45 PM 4
Puppy Class Oct 7 (Sat) 10:15 AM 7* — See Note Above —
Reactive Rover Class Oct 10 (Tues) 6:00 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Beginners Class   —–   Session is Full   —– Oct 10 (Tues) 7:45 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Introduction to Training Seminar Oct 15 (Sun) 4:00 PM 1* — See Note Above — (2 Hours)
Advanced Manners Class   [See Note Above] Oct 23 (Mon) 6:00 PM 4 (10/23,10/30, 11/13, 11/20)
Canine Good Citizen/Therapy Dog Preparation Oct 25 (Weds) 7:45 PM 5
Puppy Class Oct 26 (Thurs) 6:30 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Beginners Class Oct 26 (Thurs) 7:45 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Nosework 1 — Introduction Oct 28 (Sat) 9:00 AM 6
Tricks Class Oct 28 (Sat) 11:30 AM 4

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Rally Obedience — Level 1 Nov 4 (Sat) 12:45 PM 6
Introduction to Training Seminar Nov 4 (Sat) 2:00 PM 1* — See Note Above — (2 Hours)
Agility — Level 1 Nov 5 (Sun) 1:30 PM 6
Agility — Level 2 Nov 5 (Sun) 2:45 PM 6
Beginners Class Nov 8 (Weds) 6:30 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Puppy Class Nov 13 (Mon) 7:45 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Introduction to Training Seminar Nov 25 (Sat) 2:00 PM 1* — See Note Above — (2 Hours)
Nosework 2 — Intro to Odors Nov 27 (Mon) 6:30 PM 4
Beginners Class Nov 29 (Weds) 7:45 PM 7* — See Note Above —

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Tricks Class Dec 2 (Sat) 10:15 AM 4
Beginners Class Dec 2 (Sat) 11:30 AM 7* — See Note Above —
Advanced Manners Class Dec 5 (Tues) 6:00 PM 4 (12/5, 12/12, 12/19, 1/2)
Puppy Class Dec 5 (Tues) 7:45 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Introduction to Training Seminar Dec 9 (Sat) 2:00 PM 1* — See Note Above — (2 Hours)
Beginners Class Dec 14 (Thurs) 6:00 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Advanced Manners Class Dec 14 (Thurs) 7:15 PM 4 (12/14, 12/28, 1/4, 1/11)
CGC/Therapy Dog Prep Dec 20 (Weds) 6:30 PM 5

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

CGC/Therapy Dog Prep Jan 6 (Sat) 10:15 AM 5
Introduction to Training Seminar Jan 6 (Sat) 1:00 PM 1* — See Note Above — (2 Hours)
Reactive Rover Jan 7 (Sun) 1:00 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Rally Obedience — Level 1 Jan 7 (Sun) 2:30 PM 6
Beginners Class Jan 8 (Mon) 6:30 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Nosework — Level 1 Jan 8 (Mon) 7:45 PM 6
Advanced Manners Class Jan 9 (Tues) 6:00 PM 4 (1/9, 1/23, 1/30, 2/6)
Puppy Class Jan 13 (Sat) 9:00 AM 7* — See Note Above —
Outdoor Adventures Jan 13 (Sat) 1:30 PM 6
Beginners Class Jan 17 (Weds) 7:45 PM 7* — See Note Above —
Come & Go Jan 20 (Sat) 11:30 AM 6
Introduction to Training Seminar Jan 25 (Thurs) 7:30 PM 1* — See Note Above — (2 Hours)
Nosework 2 — Intro to Odors Jan 30 (Tues) 7:45 PM 4
Puppy Class Jan 31 (Weds) 6:30 PM 7* — See Note Above —

 

If the class you want is FULL, consider submitting an application anyway (without payment) and in the COMMENTS section indicate “please put me on your waiting list for this class in case of a cancellation”

For more info on specific classes, see Class Descriptions page.
For information on costs of classes & events, see Payments page.
Looking for a class not listed?
Need a specific class at a date/time not listed?
Wondering when the NEXT set of classes will begin?
Send us an Email and we can let you know what’s coming up.

 

Event Calendar

Back to School Open House

  • August 18 — 6-9 PM

Canine Good Citizen Evaluations:

  • July 23 (Pre-Registration required) 1:00 PM
  • August 26 (Pre-Registration required) 1:00 PM
  • September 9 (Pre-Registration required) Time TBA
  • October 7 (Pre-Registration required) Time TBA

Halloween Party

  • October 28 — Time TBA

Pictures With Santa

  • November 11, 10 AM to 3 PM
  • Pre-Registration recommended
  • Registration form coming Fall 2017