Redfern Canines717-979-0132717-979-0132
7540 Allentown Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17112
*IMPORTANT NOTE about Entry-Level Classes
All Entry-Level Classes (Puppy, Beginners & Reactive Rover) include participation in a 1-session “Introduction to Training Seminarprior to the first class session. The Introductory Seminar (for humans only — no dogs necessary) is included in the course fee, and will be offered at a variety of times to enable all students to choose a session that
fits their schedule.
Advanced Manners Class
requires participation in a previous Redfern Canines’ class (Puppy or Beginners) as a prerequisite.

See below if your class preference is full or if the schedule does not “fit” for you.

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Current Class Listings
Class Title Beginning Date/Day/Time # Of Sessions In Class

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Introduction to Training Seminar 7/21/18 (Sat) 3:00 PM 1*
Rally I 7/23/18 (Mon) 6:30 PM 6
Rally II 7/23/18 (Mon) 7:45 PM 6
C.L.A.S.S.—B.A. 7/25/18 (Wed) 7:45 PM 6
Beginners Class 7/26/18 (Thu) 6:15 PM 7*

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Advanced Manners 8/2/18 (Thu) 7:30 PM 4 (8/2, 8/9, 8/23, 8/30)
Puppy Class 8/4/18 (Sat) 9:00 AM 7* — See Note Above —
Introduction to NoseWork 8/7/18 (Tue) 6:30 PM 6
NoseWork—Exteriors 8/7/18 (Tue) 7:45 PM 4
Canine Good Citizen/Therapy Dog Preparation 8/8/18 (Wed) 6:30 PM 5
Beginners Class 8/11/18 (Sat) 12:45 PM 7*
NoseWork—Buried 8/25/18 (Sat) 10:15 AM 4
NoseWork II/Introduction to Odors 8/25/18 (Sat) 11:30 AM 4

— All class dates and times are subject to change due to weather or other emergencies —

Introduction to Training Seminar 9/8/18 (Sat) 2:00 PM 1*
Outdoor Adventures 9/9/18 (Sun) 1:00 PM 6
K-9 Sampler 9/9/18 (Sun) 2:30 PM 5
Puppy/Beginners Combined Class 9/10/18 (Mon) 10:00 AM 7*
Advanced Manners Class 9/10/18 (Mon) 11:15 AM 4(9/10,9/17,9/24,10/1)
NoseWork—Vehicles 9/10/18 (Mon) 6:30 PM 4
Rally I 9/10/18 (Mon) 7:45 PM 6
CGC/Therapy Dog Preparation 9/11/18 (Tue) 7:45 PM 5
Puppy Class 9/13/18 (Thu) 6:00 PM 7*
Advanced Manners 9/13/18 (Thu) 7:15 PM 4(9/13,9/20,9/27,10/4)
Introduction to Training Seminar 9/16/18 (Sun) 4:00 PM 1*
Beginners Class 9/19/18 (Wed) 6:30 PM 7*
Tricks 9/19/18 (Wed) 7:45 PM 4

 

If the class you want is FULL, consider submitting an application anyway (without payment) and in the COMMENTS section indicate “please put me on your waiting list for this class in case of a cancellation”

For more info on specific classes, see Class Descriptions page.
For information on costs of classes & events, see Payments page.
Looking for a class not listed?
Need a specific class at a date/time not listed?
Wondering when the NEXT set of classes will begin?
Send us an Email and we can let you know what’s coming up.

 

Event Calendar

Canine Good Citizen Evaluations:

  • June 9 (Pre-Registration required)

Seminars:8